ONSITE VISIT TO ASHTA HPP AND VAU I DEJËS (ALBANIA) 2017


The participants of the onsite visit attended the most advanced hydropower stations of the Balkan region. They learnt about construction and design strategies, innovative technologies introduction and best practices to ensure the compliance with high European ecological standards. Besides, the participants had a chance to address questions directly to the HPP decision-makers.

Ashta hydropower plant is the biggest in the world innovative power plant to feature matrix technology based on small turbines.

This hydropower plant differs from a conventional run-of-river power plant with bulb turbines in that it basically employs a higher number of turbines.

Its technology enables a particularly efficient utilization of hydropower and was specifically designed for low heads.

Ashta contributes to climate protection

Ashta project was erected in accordance with the Clean Development Mechanism (CDM) regulations issued in the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC). It will produce no CO2 emissions and – being a hydropower plant – it will save around 114,000 tons of CO2 a year.

Vau i Dejës was the first hydropower plant built on the Drin River and is located in the northwestern part of Albania. It is located downstream of Drin River, at Vau i Dejës gorge, about 18 km from the city of Shkodra. Since Vau i Dejës is the lower hydropower dam and lake in the river cascade, its importance, apart from electricity generation, is also related to the impact that its lake has on the sub-Shkodra lowlands. The plant was constructed using Chinese equipments and technology, but it went through a full rehabilitation in the years 2003-2007; mechanical equipments from Andritz and electrical and control installations from Alstom.

Request the time-schedule of the onsite visits

  • Please note that due to our internal policy we are not entitled to send any materials to personal emails (Yahoo, Yandex, Google etc.)
*By filling in this form, the user gives the permission to Vostock Capital Ltd to process and collect his/her personal data (according to the Federal Law “About personal data”, p.9, № 152-FZ as of 27.07.2006)


Our brands:

top

Includes 8 delegates and 2 presentations*

Including 4 delegates and 2 presentations*

Including 3 delegates and 1 presentation*

Including 2 delegates and 1 presentation*

Технический визит на ГЭС Ашта и Vau I DEJËS (Албания) 2017



Участники технического визита посетили самые прогрессивные ГЭС Балканского региона и ознакомились со стратегиями строительства и проектирования, внедрения инновационных технологий, лучшими практиками соответствия современным европейским стандартам. Кроме того, участники имели возможность задать вопросы руководству посещаемой ГЭС.

Ашта ГЭС отличается от традиционных русловых ГЭС с капсульными турбинами тем, что при эксплуатации используется большее количество турбин.

Применяемая технология специально создана для работы в условиях низкого напора, а также позволяет эффективно использовать гидроэнергию.

Ашта ГЭС способствует охране климата

Проект Ашта ГЭС создавался с учетом требований Механизма Чистого Развития (МЧР), принятых Рамочной Конвенцией ООН об изменении климата. При эксплуатации ГЭС углекислый газ не выделяется, что позволяет сократить выбросы СО2 в атмосферу на 114,000 тонн.

Vau i Dejës была первой ГЭС, построенной на реке Дрин в северо-западной части Албании. ГЭС расположена в теснине Vau i Dejës примерно в 18 км от города Шкодра. ГЭС Vau i Dejës имеет самую низкую плотину и водохранилище во всем каскаде, поэтому помимо выработки электроэнергии эта ГЭС имеет особую важность для территорий, находящихся в низине. Станция была построена с использованием оборудования и технологий из Китая, но в период с 2003 по 2007 годы была проведена полная реабилитация ГЭС. Техническое оборудование было поставлено компанией Andritz, а поставщиком электромеханического и мониторингового оборудования выступила компания Alstom.

Запросить расписание технических визитов

  • Обращаем Ваше внимание, что в соответствии с внутренней политикой компании мы не имеем права отправлять информацию на личный электронный адрес (Yahoo, Google, Yandex, Rambler и др.)

*Заполняя данную форму пользователь дает согласие ООО Восток Капитал на обработку и хранение своих персональных данных (в соот. со ст. 9 ФЗ «О персональных данных» № 152-ФЗ от 27.07.2006).


Наши бренды:

top

Включает участие 2 делегатов и 1 выступление с докладом*

Включает участие 3 делегатов и 1 выступление с докладом*

Включает участие 4 делегатов и 2 выступления с докладами*

Включает участие 8 делегатов и 2 выступления с докладами*